2021

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - February 2021, Used them before on a number of occasions for work in my gardens because i know they're reliable and will do a professional quality job for a fair and affordable price. I cannot recommend them highly enough. They're always easy and friendly to deal with in any contact, and leave no mess. This job was erecting fence panels that has given me privacy from an invasive, trespassing neighbor and stopped their cats using my garden as a toilet. Got more work planned and i will be using them again. (Reviewed February 2021)

YELL.COM

Reviewed - February 2021, Another top quality job:-) Fantastic work done erecting fence panels in my garden. Used them before for a number of garden maintenance jobs, tidying and clearing overgrown shrubs, bushes and a monster ivy growth. Already planning on using them again for more work and i can only recommend them with the highest, heartfelt praise. Top quality work done by reliable professionals who care about what they're doing and it shows. Work well and efficiently and leave no mess. All at a very fair price. They have given me my garden back after a few years of neglect due to my failing health and i now have an appealing and private garden to spend time in, come the warmer months.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - January 2021, This is my third time using Rose's for fencing and trellis jobs. Rupert is extremely professional and reliable. From initial consultation to work completion they have always been hard working, efficient, prompt, helpful and determined to to do a first class job. I highly recommend them. (Reviewed January 2021)

YELL.COM

Reviewed - January 2021, Excellent work, efficient and professional. Rose’s Garden Services come highly recommended by me. Rupert and his team have always been highly reliable, responsive and honest. Their phone response is very helpful and efficient, quotes come in quickly and the job is always completed to a very high standard. If they encounter a problem they tackle and overcome it without fuss. I have used them for several fencing jobs previously, trellis and post jobs last week, and am just about the get them in again to replace a shed, with hard standing and trellis work. An excellent company.

2020

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - SEPTEMBER 2020, Highly recommend them to anyone reading this who wants a professional job done with a reputable company at a fair price.. The 2nd job ive had done by them and for a friend. All clearing massively overgrown shrubbery, bushes and lawns. All waste removed and all at a fair reasonable prices by polite and friendly, conscientious workers. Will be using their services again soon.

YELL.COM

Reviewed - SEPTEMBER 2020, All round ardening experts. I highly recommend Roses Gardening Services to anyone reading this. Since a bad health turn i'm not able to manage my gardens so I've had 2 gardening jobs done by them over this last summer and a third job i arranged for a friend all quoted at very fair and reasonable prices. Cleared a massively overgrown ivy tower and 2 large stubborn shrubs for me (and i'm happily awaiting a quote for fence panels to go up now). Mowed and cleared 2 drastically overgrown wild gardens for my friend. Turn up when they say, work tidily and collected all the waste from each job and took it away. All with friendly, polite and honest welcome customer service from a reputable company. Now they've given me my gardens back i intend to ask them to do more work for me and i've already recommended them to one of my neighbors who has seen the results of their work.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - SEPTEMBER 2020, Brilliant service. Totally reliable as the house was left empty over the summer. We did not want the house looking empty and the garden neglected. On return the garden was immaculate. I would recommend them to everyone.

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

Reviewed - February 2020, Excellent and efficient service right from assessment of the problem, quote and work carried out. Would use this company again with confidence. (Reviewed February 2020)

YELL.COM

Reviewed - SEPTEMBER 2020, Reliable, affordable and great value. Brilliant gardening service. Easy to contact and very prepared to amend their service to meet your needs. Totally reliable and excellent standard of work. The house was empty for several months and on return the garden was immaculate. I’d recommend them to everyone.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

JULY 2020, From start to finish. I received a reply to my initial enquiry within 24 hours and they came out to assess the job very quickly. I received a quote shortly afterwards and agreed a day for the work to be carried out. All the work needed to repair my fencing was completed to a high standard and the garden area left very tidy. Thank you so much for all your hard work.

YELL.COM

Reviewed - JUNE 2020, Thank you for a great job. I has a terrific experience with Rose's Gardening and Fencing Services from the moment I initially emailed them with my query to the moment that they walked away after completing a first class job. The speed with which the job was completed was surprising as was the thoroughness of the post work clean up. I would recommended this company in a heartbeat!

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence & Yell.com

Reviewed - March 2020, Great job - Well done. Roses Gardening & Fencing Services Limited. I would like to add to the many positive comments raised concerning the work carried out by this company. From many other quotes I choose the middle priced one and work began just over a week from accepting the quote. The two workman who arrived were cheerful and polite despite the awful weather conditions, and carried out the work efficiently and speedily. The work was delayed by torrential rain on the second day, but I was always kept fully informed, and agreed with their decision. The eight panel fence was put up in one and a half days, and I am delighted with the end result. Thank you Rupert for a job well done.

BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

Reviewed - February 2020, Both Ellen and Rupert, owners of the company were proactive in communicating with me and completed the project on the due date with the level on quality promised. Would definitely use this company again. Would definitely recommend them highly to any potential customer.

2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

I asked Roses Gardening & Fencing Services to tidy-up my late mother's gardens prior to selling the property. Whilst the front and separate garden plot simply needed clearing of weeds and brambles so the good plants could thrive, the rear garden was a much bigger project. Mum was a keen gardener and grew fruit trees and bushes in the rear garden along with vegetables in three raised beds. There was a decent sized but delapidated shed, and a tall conifer too. All this in a mid-terraced house garden meant that after 5 months lack of attention it was a jungle! I asked Roses to remove all bushes and trees, the shed, rebuild a fence at the bottom of the rear garden and lay to turf. All this done in just three days, fantastic! Communication with Rupert Rose was very good and all ran smoothly. (Reviewed August 2019), August 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Being a quality engineer all my working life I tend to be very critical, the job that the team carried out was quite big the quality was to a very high standard and done within a good time the site was regularly cleaned up so there was no mess.The team were all very nice and nothing was too much trouble., Reviewed - July 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Not the first time we have used this company. You can expect a very friendly and professional service. They clearly take pride in the work they do. They a laid a new lawn this time. Great attention to detail and lots of useful advice. We are very pleased yet again. Very highly recommended. , Reviewed - July 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Diane did an excellent job. She transformed a neglected garden and brought it back to life. Thank you, Reviewed - July 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Mr Rose's workers are always courteous and hard working and the quality of the work is good. , Reviewed - July 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Rose's is an excellent local firm, very much part of the community. I was impressed with the work on a couple of counts - they were able to arrange the work in a timely manner and it was done to a very good standard. , Reviewed - July 2019

YELL.COM - KatieM-322

Friendly, honest and skilled people who’ve done an excellent fencing job in an awkward, sloping section of our garden. Really happy with the work and service., 6 June 2019

YELL.COM - WendyB-265

Very friendly company. Wonderful service with hard working and reliable staff. They take care of my garden on a regular basis and I recently had them replace my side fence and gate. The work was done quickly, cleanly and to a very high standard. Fence and gate built from scratch to fit my requirements. Final bill for the fence was less than the estimate. Excellent communication and good value for money. Highly recommend., 07 May 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Diane is honest and very conscientious, hard working and flexible. , April 2019

YELL.COM

Reviewed April 2019, Thank you for such a brilliantjob! We just wanted to say a big thank you to you all, for helping out so much with our very difficult, wild and overgrown, neglected garden that you sorted out for us so quickly. You all did a fantastic job – thank you. Rupert and his team carried out the work extremely effectively and efficiently, whilst remaining cheerful and extremely polite. They worked so well that we barely knew they were there. I really cannot fault your professionalism from the very first call to providing the initial quote and then subsequently carrying out the work. Also, you were kind enough to put up with all of our adaptations throughout. Thank you so much and we will definitely be recommending you to anyone who could do with your prompt and brilliant service. S & R (Frome).

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

(Reviewed February 2019), Brilliant job at a very competitive price. Very happy

YELL.COM & GOOGLE

What an Excellent Find! We employed Rose's to do three jobs for us: [1] clear shrubs and weeds (and a small tree!!) to allow painting of 9 fence panels and shed. [2] Replacing felt on our shed and [3] The painting. I was quoted a very reasonable price and a time span of 2 days. Once they started they were excellent. Friendly, very efficient and completed the tasks within the agreed time. Paul deserves a special mention for his speed and quality of work. I would not hesitate to recommend this firm to anyone and am planning to re-hire them in the winter. Many thanks to them all., Reviewed - July 2019 - DS

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Rupert and team did a marvellous job on a new fence in my back garden. Did exactly what I wanted. They were punctual, polite and hard-working. Going to ask Rupert back in the autumn to re-turf the lawn. , Reviewed - July 2019

Letter Jean H - Warminster

Many thanks for the jobs of completing the fence you have taken a load off my mind. I am very pleased with the result and will be in touch with you soon, as there is plenty here to do. Haydn was very tolerant and patient when I changed the style I wanted. It was my husband's choice to have the picket style and I had no say in the project at all. As there is no one else living here now to consult or consider, I might as well have what I want. Rupert surprised me by tuning up with the extra timber required at such short notice. WELL DONE. Thanks again, Review sent July 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Prompt. Polite. Tidy. Finished on time. , Reviewed - July 2019

YELL.COM - IanC2568

Fantastic company. Friendly and superb workmanship👍, Reviewed - 29 June 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Delighted with the renewal of boarding round vegetable beds. Friendly and professional service and work done to a very high standard at a reasonable price. (Reviewed May 2019), May 2019

YELL.COM - DoreenH-31

Excellent job trimming overgrown bushes and hedge. David was a very neat and tidy worker, he offered sound advice and completed the task in, what I thought, a very reasonable time., 9 May 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

My garden needed a lot of work to get it into shape and Diane has worked hard to achieve this, discussing what needs to be done with me. , April 2019

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - March 2019, From specification through to completion the work was done to a high professional standard. I have no hesitation in recommending this company to others

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - March 2019, Quick and friendly service with very good work

MikeR-289

19TH JAN 19, We have just had a 45 metre long feather edge fence and two gates put in by Roses Gardening & Fencing Services Ltd. A very thorough examination of the site was undertaken in order to produce a quote for us. Rupert and his team of two worked efficiently and unobtrusively in challenging weather to build the fence. The Team were punctual, friendly and left no mess. The whole process was very smooth and we were consulted when appropriate. We felt re-assured from the start that they would do a good job. We are very pleased with our fence and gates and would highly recommend Roses Gardening & Fencing Services Ltd for a thoroughly professional service.

2018

AnneC-167

YELL.COM 28TH AUG 18, This company were excellent from start to finish. Rupert the Boss, came round and listened to my requirements, made a few suggestions to modify things, quoted, and quickly set a date for the work to be started. It had to be amended but he kept me informed all the way and the work was carried out efficiently, cleanly and tidily. I was left with a beautiful area now where there was weed infested dereliction around the garage, a lovely new Pergola which the rambling plants can climb over happily now and a secondary secure gate to keep my dogs in the garden. They also fortified two lots of fencing done by another company and which had failed. Both fences are now strong and secure. I cannot recommend them highly enough, clean, tidy and polite workmen, Steve and Nick who along with Rupert did all the work happily and cleaned up after themselves. Would use them again for any future work I need done.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed April 2018, Ellen listened to my plea for help and went out of her way to provide a garden service for my Mum, even when it was a small job that wasn't strictly within the company's designated area. Dianne has been very gentle and kind and is helping Mum to get her garden back in order again which is more important to her than anyone could imagine. Following the death of my father, the garden fell into disarray and when her own health suffered, she was unable to tend to it, yet she loves it with such a passion and is so knowledgeable, having grown the most beautiful gardens in countries across the globe throughout her life. Ellen's compassion at the end of the phone that day were so rare to find in a business these days. I am eternally grateful and would highly recommend the company to others.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - March 2018, Tremendous service. Rose's provided a very competitive quote, their communication was excellent, they arrived promptly and they carried out a neat and tidy job. They replaced some fence panels that were in an area that is awkward to access due to the border in front of the fence including a large prickly climbing rose. They treated my plants with respect so that they will grow back, and trampled as little as possible, composting as much as possible, and they left my garden and patio clean and tidy. I was so pleased to come home to find my garden had been treated with such consideration as I had been dreading getting these panels replaced. I can't recommend Roses Gardening & Fencing Services enough, they were brilliant.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

(Reviewed February 2019), We have just had a 45 metre long feather edge fence and two gates put in by Roses Gardening & Fencing Services Ltd. A very thorough examination of the site was undertaken in order to produce a quote for us. Rupert and his team of two worked efficiently and unobtrusively in challenging weather to build the fence. The Team were punctual, friendly and left no mess. The whole process was very smooth and we were consulted when appropriate. We felt re-assured from the start that they would do a good job. We are very pleased with our fence and gates and would highly recommend Roses Gardening & Fencing Services Ltd for a thoroughly professional service.

David King - Trowbridge

GOOGLE - FEB 2018, Hi Ellen & Rupert. Many thanks, great job well done. Delighted with our new paved garden. The team were very hard working and flexible to adapt to mid project changes. Rupert always let us know when they were coming and when deliveries were expected. The team cleared up every day even when returning the next which was really appreciated.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

Rupert and team did a marvellous job on a new fence in my back garden. Did exactly what I wanted. They were punctual, polite and hard-working. Going to ask Rupert back in the autumn to re-turf the lawn. , Reviewed - July 2019

AlanW-415

YELL.COM 6TH NOV 18, Outstanding service in every way. Highly recommended to anyone who needs a professional service. Polite and friendly at all times.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence

(Reviewed November 2018), A professional service throughout. They have repaired and made safe our fence for many years to come. Always friendly and polite. Very highly recommended.

TRANDING STANDARDS APPROVED - BUY WITH CONFIDENCE

(Reviewed September 2018), Rupert and team have just finished our fence and we are delighted. The fence panels are locally sourced and excellent quality - much better than we would have been able to buy at a DIY chain. They were careful and clean and we are really pleased with the finished product.

KeryneO

YELL.COM 28TH AUG 18, Fantastic service from quote to finished project. Work carried out to a high standard. Friendly and full of wonderful ideas if like me your struggling to visualize what your garden needs.

Trading Standards Approved - Buy with Confidence - July 2018

Mrs Mulchahy, After searching the web i found Roses Garden service I emailed on a Sunday evening and received a reply back on Monday saying I would be phoned in the evening to make an appointment. It was so nice that Rupert arrived on time and emailed the quote the next day, we agreed the quote and arranged a date .... arranged short meeting with Rupert just to go over everything to make sure we Both agreed on the work required. Rupert and his two guys arrived on the agreed time and work started (In the very hot weather) they dug and relaid path and patio, and repaired front and back steps, they laid tons of gravel and only went over by one day. Yes, I/we would recommend them they did a great job. Mrs mulcahy

Trading Standards - Buy with Confidence

Reviewed - May 2018, Rupert was excellent we didn't feel any pressure to go with his company . His quote was well set out .we felt from the onset that Rupert had the skills to make us a lovely garden . Our garden was a mess with a horrible patio that sloped towards the house so when it rained a pool of water was always outside our back door. Our lawn had seen better days. We asked Rupert for a new patio and artificial lawn. He and his team have done a fantastic job. So many of our friends and neighbours have commented how lovely it looks. Rupert and his team were always on time and always tided up before going home for the day.

ScarletCushion83-2

Yell.com - 24 March 2018, Outstanding Service Tremendous service. Rose’s provided a very competitive quote, their communication was excellent, they arrived promptly and they carried out a neat and tidy job. They replaced some fence panels that were in an area that is awkward to access due to the border in front of the fence including a large prickly climbing rose. They treated my plants with respect so that they will grow back, and trampled as little as possible, composting as much as possible, and they left my garden and patio clean and tidy. I was so pleased to come home to find my garden had been treated with such consideration as I had been dreading getting these panels replaced. I can’t recommend Roses Gardening & Fencing Services enough, they were brilliant.

Navytoothbrush60

Yell.com - 06 Jan 2018, A job well done. Thank you to Rupert and Steven for the great work done in pretty appalling weather. New trellis fence and a great base prepared for a new shed. All done on schedule. Would not hesitate to recommend Roses to anybody needing groundwork done.

2017

Hi Ellen and Rupert, Many thanks, great job well done, Delighted with our new paved garden. The team were very hard working and flexible to adapt to mid project changes. Rupert always let us know when they were coming and when deliveries were expected. The team cleared up every day even when returning the next which was really appreciated.

David - November 2017

I am writing to thank you for the excellent work you did in putting up my fence. I am very pleased with the way the team worked together and I would recommend you to anyone who wanted a first class job done very well.

Webb - Trowbridge - 17 June 2017

We needed help with our seriously overgrown garden, where brambles had taken over almost half of our garden and borders were in need of clearance too. Initially, Rupert Rose came out to view the garden and he provided us with written quotations for the various stages of work that we needed. Once we had given him the go ahead, Rupert and his team did a tremendous job clearing ground during October, coming back to us in March this year to lay turf. We are really happy with the work done and would not hesitate in recommending this company’s services.

Shelia B - Westbury - April 2017

I just wanted to say a big thank you for all your hard work in sorting out the fence. I am so pleased with the end result and several passers by have said what a great improvement it is.

Philip - Westbury - April - 2017

May I say I was very impressed with the way Steven worked on Thursday last week. It was very hard going for him not having been dug over for about 10 years, I was amazed he managed to get right down the strip. 10 years of weeds and grot cleared into plastic sacks and the whole ground dug over. Almost ready for planting now. He worked almost totally unsupervised as I had to go out for part of the time he was here, but he quite obviously had not stopped work except maybe to eat his lunch. He was a very diligent worker. I bless the day Rose’s leaflet came through my letter box.

Correspondent on the Trading Standards Buy with Confidence website -March 2017

2016

My garden is on a difficult slope.Getting older I didn’t want any steps to climb. I called Mr Rose who gave me time and explanation what could be achieved. He worked with his team for 2 days.Always professional,friendly and reliable. I am absolutely delighted with the end result,and would recommend.

Ennis B - October 2016

It’s so comforting to find a company that really does give a personal caring service. Our 89 yr old mother loves her garden, but with ill health could no longer manage and was depressed at the overgrown condition of it. Rose’s have provided a friendly female caring gardener who is dedicated to her job, and at the same time allows Mum to watch and chat about the improving garden. It’s improved her life and well being considerably. Many thanks Rose’s and Sarah Jane.

Chris R - September 2016

I am very pleased with the arch and the front of the cottage looks a lot better with fresh stones. Thank you for your hard work, and fingers crossed it is a dry summer.

Thielen - Warninster - 17 April 2016

Excellent. Roses have erected a fence and installed paving very satisfactorily, working hard to comply with my wishes, always being courteous and respectful.

PT - 24 March 2016 - via yell.com

Superb! Roses completed some fencing works for me and to clear part of our garden, the job was professionally done on time, I cannot fault them.

Bridger - Southwick - 12 Feb 2016 on yell.com

Just a note to say how pleased we are with the new garden fence and the other work you have carried out for us. Your workforce are polite and hard working, clearning up when they have finished. I would have no hesitatio in recommending you.

Sally Chilcott - Westbury - January 2016

2015

Great work. I recently used Rose’s Gardening to come and sort out our back garden, which was massively overgrown and I am selling in the near future so wanted it back looking at it’s best. When I first arranged the 2 days they were coming, I hadn’t realised I would be away, but I called and explained this to which I was assured it wasn’t a problem. I came back from holiday a few days later in the evening so couldn’t really see the work that had been done, but it was such a pleasure the next morning to see the brilliant job! Everything was extremely neat and cut back, not a weed in sight and I could finally see out of the dining room window again. I would recommend them to anyone – they were extremely easy and nice to organise everything with and I would use them again in a heartbeat.

Tamsyn Mason - Bradford-on-Avon - December 2015 on Yell.com

Perfect job. Excellent work. Fence and raised bed work undertaken by friendly and hard working team. All very helpful and I would definitely recommend and use them again.

Judy Adams - Trowbridge - December 2015 via Yell.com

I was so pleased with the job Keith did for us painting all our fences & gate. They really look like they are new. He worked very had all day & did an excellent job. He was friendly & a very precise & careful worker. The quality of the work was excellent. Thank you – I really did appreciate his hard work.

T Cotterell - Frome - November 2015

I would like to say haw impressed I am with Jess. She is an amazing young woman. She is reliable, knowledgeable extremely helpful, cheerful and has removed the stress over the garden which I am unable to do. Having Jess to deal with the gardening has made my life stress free and means that my blood pressure has remained normal for the last few weeks.

Haughley - Holt - August 2015

Thank you for all your hard work today making a gravel path it really does look great and I am really pleased with it. Please also say thank you to your two fellow workers. Many thanks, once again, and kind regards.

Teresa Cotterell - June 2015

Mr Rose and Steve came today to reroof our garden shed. A branch from a tree had fallen across the shed roof and ripped the felt allowing the rain to rot the inner roof.. I was a long and complicated job. Both men worked hard all day and when they had finished they cleared away all the old roof, leaving the garden neat and tidy. We shall have no hesitation in asking them to come again and shall recommend Rose’s to our friends. We are most pleased with the finished shed roof.

J & G Bowden - Trowbridge - June 2015

We are very pleased with the work you carried out and would have no hesitation in recommending your company.

S Chilcott (Miss) - Westbury - May 2015

Just wanted to say thank you for the 2 days that Sophie did on the garden for us. The garden looked much better and gave us a good head start for the spring.

G Byan - Dilton Marsh - May 2015

Rose’s & Gardening & Fencing Services Ltd sent four men to renew my garden fence. They were pleasant, worked hard and did a very good job. There was minimal damage to plants & the garden was left neat & tidy. I thoroughly recommend this company.

J Counch - Rowde - April 2015

Please find attached a few photos showing the super job you did clearing our garden and patio, ready for the winter. I’d forgotten our patio was that colour! We were delighted with the work carried out, the attention to detail and the expertise you have within your team. It’s great to find someone who is a “proper” gardener, able to prune rather than hack trees back and damage them. The range of services you offer is great too and you covered everything we needed. Professional, friendly, reliable and a fair price. Will definitely recommend you to our friends and family and I look forward to seeing you again in the Spring.

Sara England - Sutton Veny - March 2015

A JOB VERY WELL DONE! Rose’s Gardening and Fencing Services Ltd. erected a new feather edge fence in my back garden this week and did a brilliant job. Rupert, Keith and Steve were all very hard-working, courteous and polite. I was most impressed with the very high standard of their work and the care with which they carried it out. I have also used Rose’s Gardening and Fencing Services for other gardening jobs in the past and have always been very pleased with their handiwork: laying down gravel instead of the back lawn, putting down slabs for a mini path, trimming shrubs and a mountain ash tree, erecting an archway and uprooting a tamarisk shrub. Whatever the job, you can be certain that it is done professionally and efficiently and is always left tidily. I have, in fact, already discussed more work in the garden in the future. I certainly have no hesitation in recommending Rose’s Gardening and Fencing Services to anyone who wishes to have a gardening job done with expertise, friendliness and at a high level.

Mrs Wendy Hunt - Frome - February 2015

Just wanted to drop you a line to say thanks for the excellent job you have done replacing our rear garden fencing & gate. We are very happy with the work carried out which was done when promised and at the price originally quoted with no hidden extras. We would not hesitate to recommend you to our friends & neighbours.

Mr Ford - Warminster - January 2015

2014

Please accept my thanks for the ‘Feather Fencing’ at my property. The work was completed on schedule by your friendly and thoroughly professional team. I can recommend your service wholeheartedly and will be using your services again in the New Year.

Tony - Warminster - December 2014

I just wanted to write to say thank you for a professional service that you provided recently whilst putting up our new fence panels. We were grateful that you came round to look at the job when you said you would, the quote was very quick and more importantly for us, your team arrived on the day that you said. The gentlemen that arrived on the day were polite, they were happy to explain what work they would be doing. They left the garden in a tidy state afterwards. I would definitely recommend Roses Garden Services to everyone a totally professional service.

Annette Clarke - Warminster - December 2014

A Quality Patio work done by James and The Rose’s Gardening Team of men in testing weather.

Mr J M G - Trowbridge - November 2014

The work carried out was an unbelievable transformation, from a wayward country garden to a tidy and manageable space that reflects the time and effort your team spent bringing it under control. I’d highly recommend your services to anyone thinking of using an external company, they won’t regret it!

Mr Bridgen - Trowbridge - 21 October 2014

I would like to say that all the gardeners you have sent me over the years were very helpful, polite & nice people. I have now been using your services regularly for over 3 years & have had no complaints at all.

Heather Lewis - Westbury - 20 October 2014

I am visually impaired so have to rely on friends and neighbours for comments on work done for me. After Sophie had completed the work ion my garden my neighbour commented on what a professional job she had done. She also has a very pleasant and polite personality. Thank you.

Dorothy Smith - Frome - 2 October 2014

Thank you so much for being so helpful when I phoned you re. help with our garden. I was very grateful and my husband was delighted. With best wishes and many thanks.

JC - Bratton - September 2014

The work was complete to a very high standard, with minimum disruption to the garden and all tidy when the job was completed. The overall impact on the garden has been fantastic. My neighbour was so impressed that she asked Rupert back to install a new fence on her boundary. We would also like a free quotation for a bespoke wood store in the garden.

Ian W - Trowbridge - September 2014

Thanks for the great gardening work which Jordon & Aaron did so well. Many thanks for this. It obviously did the trick. I recieved an offer on the house a few days after!

Mr S O - Bradford on Avon April 2014

2013

I was very impressed with both James & Conor, they were very professional and polite and I am extremely please with what they did and their advice as to the pruning etc. The tree and bushes look lovely.

CH - Trowbridge - Dec 2013

Rose’s gardening services were very professional throughout and the work was done to an exceptionally high standard. Lloyd, who did the work on our garden, was very hard working at all times. I would highly recommend Rose’s gardening services and have already recommended them to a neighbour.

Rob and Emma - Trowbridge - December 2013

My garden needed a lot of work. I found that Rose’s Gardening Services were all very friendly, from reception to workers. Mr Rose, James, and two assistants, did all the work, and were all very nice and helpful. James certainly knew his plants. He had to work in some very heavy downpours, but still was cheerful and smiling. He gave some helpful suggestions too. When he cut my hedges, they were so straight, I thought he had used a spirit level! Connor did a great job clearing the very overgrown corner of my garden, which was hiding all sorts of items. On another day, Mr Rose and Mark had an awful lot of cutting back of huge bushes to do, and also cut down two trees. They also had to work in the rain, and did so unfalteringly. Mr Rose is very reliable and trustworthy. I will certainly be asking Rose’s Gardening Services’ help again.

V Hiscox - Westbury - Dec 2013

Just wanted to say a big thank you. Lloyd has done a fantastic job of fitting two new panels and a post. Didnt expect him as it was really raining that day, but there he was at 9am with a smile on his face. Made sure he had his cuppa and choccy biscuits as he worked really hard. The fence looks brilliant and we know that it is solid. I feel very comfortable with Lloyd working at our home and would recommend your company most highly to people. Thank you once again.

E H - Trowbridge - November 2013

Thank you for the excellent service you gave us recently, when Lloyd erected a handrail at our front door. We are very pleased with the result and will definately ask you to do future work for us again.

C.F - Trowbridge - 26 July 2013

Thank you very much for sending Lloyd to do my fencing. I am really pleased with his work, he is very pleasant and helpful, nothing is too much trouble for him , and I really appreciate him staying on in the evening to complete the job for me which looks great. I will definately use your firm again for any other garden jobs I require, and pass your name on to friends. Thank you.

P.L - Bradford on Avon - May 2013

Based upon my personal experience, I have found Mr. Rose very reliable honest and caring, when he looked after my garden at very short notice, I will certainly be asking him to help me again They are so helpful and cheerful when answering the phone and I would strongly recommend them.

Carole & David Knight - West Ashton - 22 January 2013

2012

I just wanted you to let you know that the 2 chaps (James and Conor) that came around were excellent – very hard working and did a great job. I was really pleasantly surprised as we’ve had lots of various bits of work done over the house over the last couple of years in preparation for our (now 6 month) baby coming along. But you two fellas were the first that have ever actually said no to a hot drink! I offered one at around 10am on the first day as it was extremely cold out and was told (and to quote) “We like to get at least a couple of hours work done before we accept anything” -they showed real commitment to getting the work done. I’ll be in touch again in the New Year with some spring time work

DH - Trowbridge - December 2012

James & Conor did an excellant job with clearing the garden and I shall be in contact in the future. Thank you.

Penny S - Frome - November 2012

Thank you for the hard work in caring for our gardens – cutting the grass and weed killing. We will see you again in the new year.

P Day - Trowbridge - 26 October 2012

I wanted to say thank you very much to you and your friendly team for an excellent job on my mother’s garden. I was concerned with the scale of the work that needed to be done to restore the garden to a decent state after it had been left unattended for so long, however the guys were brilliant and worked very hard that day to clear the garden to restore it back to a manageable state. It is nice to be able to see the rockery at the front of the hourse again, and also see alot of the plants and shrubs that were buried in the the overgrowth! Once again, many thanks.

Fiona Robinson - Castle Cary - 26 October 2012

Just a note to say I would like to make dates in the future, for Ruth Miles to come back to us, to continue her great work on our garden please. Ruth is an asset to your company & hopefully you can find some time for us to fit into her schedule.

J Lodge - Westbury - September 2012

A big thank you to Rose’s Gardening team for the raised beds and shed. The whole team were friendly and professional, attending to all the details of my plan, and in fact the project was finished ahead of schedule. I would not hesitate to recommend them for further work. Many thanks again to you both for organising your team – I am delighted with the result, it’s just as I envisioned. I will be in touch if there are any other gardening requirements – we may need some attention to the lawn in the future. Good luck with your wedding plans for next year!

Kate Eagan - September 2012

We are very pleased with the work that Rupert and his team have done with our front/side garden. Our home is being let to tenants whilst we are living abroad, and we wanted to make sure the gardens are as low maintenance as possible for our tenants. Knowing that we could trust you to get the work done has been very reassuring for us. Thank you again for such a fantastic job, carried out in a very professional manner.

Emma Cuadra - Sepember 2012

Thank you very much for the excellent service I received in the mending of my shed roof and garden gate. Your workforce were very kind and quiet and did a very good job for which I am most grateful.

B Robbins - Warminster - 23 September 2012

Very many thanks to you all for the prompt and friendly service I received. The work was carried out quickly without any fuss and left beautifully tidy. Thank you again, will recommend you to others. Good Luck in the future and will hope to see you in the spring for a TRIM!!

Tess Coates - Frome - September 2012

Firstly I would like to say a huge “thank you” to you and the lovely gentleman (James) who did a fabulous job on both the front and back gardens at my property on Monday – it was a delight to see and would highly recommend your services to anyone who asks! Once again many thanks for all of your help, and my husband sends his appreciation from abroad to.

E Roberts - Westbury - August 2012

just wanted to say how delighted we are with Jo who is doing the garden for us and with Lloyd who has done an excellent job of the fence panels. Jo is very thorough when she is working and explains when she is going to do something. She is coming again for another three hours on the 3rd August, so I am looking forward to that. We would like Jo to come on a regular basis once all the garden has been sorted out by her. Lloyd was a very nice man. I did keep him hydrated and made sure he had plenty of choccy biccies on hand!!! ha ha I would gladly recommend your company to anyone who wanted gardening, fencing etc doing. Your staff and firm are excellent. Worth every penny!!

Mrs Elaine Hussey - July 2012

Thank you for carrying out the work on my front garden in a professional way and in a very timely fashion. The price quoted was very competitive and all mess was cleared away. I would definitely use your company again and will recommend to others. Communication, both telephone and email, was excellent and I knew exactly what was happening and when. Plus of course your cheery nature helps!

Ivan - Dilton Marsh - July 2012

I am very pleaed with the work done by Lloyd on behalf of Rose’s Gardening Services. He was very courteous and hard working in spite of bad weather. The new gate is firmly built and looks just as I wanted.

Hopkins - Bradford on Avon - May 2012

I am sending you a letter to let you know how very pleased I was with James when he came to put up my archway. He is an extremely pleasant and polite young man who worked very hard to make sure my archway was standing straight and firmly fixed. I am delighted with the finished result and it is great that I am now able to walk under the archway standing upright! James is very knowledgeable and gave me some good suggestions on how to tie the climbing plants and ways to stop the archway from falling down in the wind etc. As you told me, he ‘knows his plants’ and immediately recognised the solanum which I had growing over the archway, where it came from and the conditions it enjoys. I would be very pleased to recommend him to your customers and you must be delighted to have him on your staff, as he is so diligent and trustworthy.

W Hunt - Frome - May 2012

My vegetable patch is looking very good after Lloyd’s ministrations. He worked carefully and neatly & did exactly as I asked him. A great job. Thank you.

Shelia Herring - Frome - 18 April 2012

My wife and I would like to thank you and your team for the excellent job you did on our garden. In the trying weather conditions of wind and rain the team worked tirelessly all day to transform what was an overgrown and untidy mess into a neat garden that we feel we can now keep in shape. Please pass on our thanks to your team and should anyone ask about the work done, we will recommend Rose’s Garden Services without hesitation.

Peter & Cheryl Laugher- April 28th 2012

I would like to thank you very much for a job very well done on repairing my fence recently. At least my dog can go out into the garden on his own now. Very Many Thanks.

L M P - Westbury - 24 March 2012

Thank you for the work that you, Connor & Rebecca have done for us, painting sheds and trellis and weeding our borders. We appreciate it and we won’t hesitate to be in touch again in the future. Also, we would be more than happy to recommned you to anyone who is interested.

Sandy - Trowbridge - March 2012

I wanted to say thank you for your excellent, efficient and courteous service. As a householder I find it increasingly important to ensure that I am able to be assisted in upkeeping my home by those I can trust. The service you provide certainly fits that bill and I would have no hesitation in recommending you to friends and family. I am sure I will be in touch as there are of course always jobs to be carried out in the garden!

Barbara Taylor - Trowbridge - 21 March 2012

Thank you for the work you recently undertook to completely transform the building site ground to a garden that we can enjoy and maintain with ease. The very good quality, and competitively priced work was undertaken within the agreed times scales. I would have absolutely no hesitation in recommending you and your team to anybody and should like to wish you every success for the future

Stuart - Trowbridge - February 2012

A lovely friendly service, very efficient and did a great job! I will definitely be recommending to friends, family and colleagues! I felt confident to leave them to do the job and even better they had been CRB (criminal record checked) Thank you.

Kerry - Bradford-on-Avon Children's Centre - 18 January 2012

Thank you for the work you and your team carried out for us. ie (strip off two small lawns, kerb and put down gravel). Work was carried out as promised, cleanly, on time, and an excellent finished job. I will have no hesitation in recommending you to anyone. Thanking you.

SC & PL Grey - Trowbridge - 19 January 2012

2011

Thank you for the gutter cleaning it was very well done, and I will certainly recommend your services. I will be in touch next year.

Mrs L - Trowbridge - 7 November 2011

Just a quick note to say how pleased I was with the work Jamie had done for me on Saturday. He arrived on time and got on with the job in hand, he did not make any mess and cleared up behind him. I can’t find any fault what so ever. I wouldn’t mind him doing work for me again. Also I would recommend him to others. Thank you for your quick service.

D G Hilperton - Trowbridge - 19 October 2011

Mr Rose comes to cut grass & trim my hedge once a fortnight. He is very tidy and clean worker. I have a breathing problem and cannot do it myself. I hope he will look after the garden on a long term basis. I am very pleased with the work he is doing.

Mr D - Frome - August 2011

Testimony by telephone as Mrs Smith Visually impaired Rupert Rose re turfed my 17 year old lawns this spring. I am very pleased with the quality of workmanship and turf, a good ryegrass and no weeds.

C M Shepherd - Bruton - 26th August 2011

ROSES GARDENING AND FENCING SERVICES Roses Gardening and Fencing Services have done it again! I can thoroughly recommend this firm if you require any garden maintenance. I have already endorsed their expertise before, having used them several times for various garden jobs. Rupert, Keith and Steve came on April 15th to sort out part of my cement path in the back garden which was quite dangerous, being on three different levels. They broke up the cement and replaced it with pavement slabs and gravel. I am very pleased with the finished effect and have asked them to come again to complete the rest of the path in the same way. At the same time they also straightened my fifteen year old wooden archway, which had become very lop-sided! At first this looked to be a difficult job, as they had to dig a two foot hole to cement in a wooden post; this needed to be done not only in a very small space but also with lots of greenery and a tall shrub in that area. With care, common sense and cheerfulness, they performed this job so well that the archway is now perfectly upright and will certainly withstand the strongest winds possible! These ‘three musketeers’(!) work extremely hard, are always polite and leave the garden tidy. You can definitely be sure of a good job done by an excellent team.

Mrs Wendy Hunt - Frome

Just to thank you for your excellent work in our Garden & Garage door. We have already recommended your services to others & would do so again without hesitation. Good luck with your business & we will call when we next require you. Best Wishes.

Gary Quinn - Westbury - 17 June 2011

Just a short e-mail to say how pleased I am with the makeover that you have carried out to my garden. When I called you with my requests, it was refreshing to find someone who understood what I wanted and carried out the work both efficiently and kept to the budget! It was also nice to be kept informed of progress along the way. Well done for a wonderful job and I shall have no hesitation in recommending you and your team to anybody. PS. I shall still want you back for regular maintenance!

David - Frome - 22 June 2011

I have no hesitation in recommending Rose’s Gardening Services for all your gardening requirements. The company recently completed a gravelling job for me quickly and efficiently. The quote I received was very reasonable, approximately one fifth of other prices I had been quoted for the same job, and in less time. I would be pleased to avail myself of their expertise again.

Mrs L - Westbury - 12 June 2011

Rose's Gardening Services
98 Eden Vale Road
Westbury
BA13 3NU